PERISOLV - Effaceur de biofilm

Produit
Effaceur de biofilm
Indications
Mucosite, parodontite
Taille
5 seringues de 0,6 ml
Composition
Hypochlorite de sodium et acides aminés

Produits utilisés

Pourquoi utiliser un effaceur de biofilm dans le traitement parodontal et péri-implantaire ?

L'élimination du biofilm est la clé de la réussite du traitement de la parodontite, de la muscosite péri-implantaire et de la péri-implantite.

  • Élimination du biofilm [1].
  • Amélioration des situations péri-implantaires telles que la mucosite [2].
  • Réduction de la profondeur des poches [3,4]

La parodontite, la mucosite péri-implantaire et la péri-implantite sont des inflammations bactériennes dont les symptômes sont similaires. La cause sous-jacente de ces trois indications, qui évoluent de manière similaire, est la plaque bactérienne formant un biofilm, riche en bactéries pathogènes. Le ramollissement du biofilm et l'élimination efficace des bactéries constituent la condition préalable essentielle à la réussite du traitement de ces affections.

Mode d'action de l'effaceur de biofilm Perisolv contre la parodontite, la périimplantite et la mucosite

Comment agit l'effaceur de biofilm PERISOLV?

PeriSolv, l'hypochlorite de sodium, en tant qu'effaceur de biofilm, est un gel de débridement utilisé en complément du débridement mécanique. Lorsque l'hypochlorite de sodium est activé par des acides aminés et appliqué sur le biofilm, même dans des endroits difficiles à atteindre, la solution modifie la matrice du biofilm. Elle améliore l'élimination des bactéries par débridement mécanique [5] et facilite leur élimination.

Cet effaceur de biofilm est efficace pour traiter les surfaces radiculaires et permet la survie, l'attachement et la propagation des cellules parodontales sur toutes les surfaces radiculaires [6].

Conseil : Utilisez Hyadent BG après l'élimination du biofilm avec PeriSolvpour régénérer et préserver le site traité. Découvrez-en davantage avec le Clean & Seal concept de traitement.

Comment utiliser l'effaceur de biofilm PERISOLV ?

Cas pratique : Mucosite traitée avec PERISOLV (et HyaDENT BG)

Traitement de la mucosite par le Dr Marisa Roncati avec PeriSolv pour effacer le biofilm

Cas pratique : Mucosite traitée avec PERISOLV

Traitement de la mucosité péri-implantaire par le Prof. Vincenzo Iorio-Siciliano, Université de Catanzaro, Italie

Rapport de cas : Furcation traitée avec PERISOLV

Traitement d'un défaut de furcation par le professeur Vincenzo Iorio-Siciliano, Université de Catanzaro, Italie.

Cas pratique : Poches parodontales avec PERISOLV

Traitement non chirurgical de la poche parodontale résiduelle par le Prof Dr Stefan Fickl Université de Würzburg, Allemagne

Littérature scientifique & études cliniques

  1. NB : Améliorer l'élimination des bactéries par débridement mécanique.
  2. Iorio-Siciliano V, Blasi A, Stratul SI, Ramaglia L, Sculean A, Salvi GE, Rusu D. Anti-infective therapy of peri-implant mucositis with adjunctive delivery of a sodium hypochlorite gel: a 6-month randomized triple-blind controlled clinical trial. Clin Oral Investig. 2020 Jun;24(6):1971-1979. doi: 10.1007/s00784-019-03060-2. Epub 2019 Aug 21. PMID: 31432311.
  3. Guarnelli ME et al. ‘Professional local administration of chloramine-based treatment in conjunction with ultrasonic mechanical instrumentation: clinical outcomes in patients with deep periodontal pockets persisting following active non-surgical therapy’. Minerva Stomatologia, April 2015; Vol. 64 suppl. 1 al No. 2: 158-159.
  4. Données dans le dossier.
  5. Jurczyk K, Nietzsche S, Ender C, Sculean A, Eick S. In-vitro activity of sodium-hypochlorite gel on bacteria associated with periodontitis. Clin Oral Investig. 2016;20(8):2165-2173. doi:10.1007/s00784-016-1711-9
  6. Schmidlin PR, Fujioka-Kobayashi M, Mueller HD, Sculean A, Lussi A, Miron RJ. Effects of air polishing and an amino acid buffered hypochlorite solution to dentin surfaces and periodontal ligament cell survival, attachment, and spreading. Clin Oral Investig. 2017;21(5):1589-1598. doi:10.1007/s00784-016-1950-9

Biofilm Eraser

Product
Biofilm eraser
Indications
Mucositis, periodontitis
Size
5 x 0.6 ml syringes
Composition
Hypochlorite sodium and amino acids

Why PERISOLV as a biofilm eraser?

Elimination of the biofilm is key for the treatment success of periodontitis, peri-implant muscositis and peri-implantitis.

  • Elimination of the biofilm [1]
  • Improvement of peri-implant situations such as mucositis [2]
  • Reduction of pocket depth [3,4]

Periodontitis, peri-implant mucositis, and peri-implantitis are bacterial inflammations with similar symptoms. The underlying cause behind all three indications, which progress in a similar way, is bacterial plaque forming a biofilm, rich in pathogenic bacteria. The softening of the biofilm and effective elimination of the bacteria is the key prerequisite for the successful treatment of these conditions.

Perisolv biofilm eraser mode of action against periodontitis, periimplantitis, and mucositis

What does PERISOLV do?

Perisolv, as a biofilm eraser, is a debridement gel used in addition to mechanical debridement. When hypochlorite sodium is activated with amino acids and applied on the biofilm, even in locations hard to reach, the solution alters the biofilm’s matrix. It enhances bacterial removal by mechanical debridement [5] and facilitates its removal.

This biofilm eraser is effective in treating root surfaces and allows for PDL cell survival, attachment, and spreading onto all root surfaces [6].

Tip: Use Hyadent BG after the biofilm removal with Perisolv, to regenerate and preserve the treated site. Discover more with the Clean & Seal treatment concept.

How to use Perisolv?

Treatment of mucositis by Dr Marisa Roncati with Perisolv to erase the biofilm

Treatment of peri-implant mucositis by Prof Vincenzo Iorio-Siciliano, University of Catanzaro, Italy

Treatment of a furcation defect by Prof Vincenzo Iorio-Siciliano, University of Catanzaro, Italy

Non-surgical treatment of residual periodontal pocket by Prof Dr Stefan Fickl University of Würzburg, Germany

Literature

  1. NB: Enhancing bacterial removal by mechanical debridement.
  2. Iorio-Siciliano V, Blasi A, Stratul SI, Ramaglia L, Sculean A, Salvi GE, Rusu D. Anti-infective therapy of peri-implant mucositis with adjunctive delivery of a sodium hypochlorite gel: a 6-month randomized triple-blind controlled clinical trial. Clin Oral Investig. 2020 Jun;24(6):1971-1979. doi: 10.1007/s00784-019-03060-2. Epub 2019 Aug 21. PMID: 31432311.
  3. Guarnelli ME et al. ‘Professional local administration of chloramine-based treatment in conjunction with ultrasonic mechanical instrumentation: clinical outcomes in patients with deep periodontal pockets persisting following active non-surgical therapy’. Minerva Stomatologia, April 2015; Vol. 64 suppl. 1 al No. 2: 158-159.
  4. Data on file.
  5. Jurczyk K, Nietzsche S, Ender C, Sculean A, Eick S. In-vitro activity of sodium-hypochlorite gel on bacteria associated with periodontitis. Clin Oral Investig. 2016;20(8):2165-2173. doi:10.1007/s00784-016-1711-9
  6. Schmidlin PR, Fujioka-Kobayashi M, Mueller HD, Sculean A, Lussi A, Miron RJ. Effects of air polishing and an amino acid buffered hypochlorite solution to dentin surfaces and periodontal ligament cell survival, attachment, and spreading. Clin Oral Investig. 2017;21(5):1589-1598. doi:10.1007/s00784-016-1950-9

Related products

Biofilm eraser against peri-implant / periodontal diseases

Dental regeneration for soft and hard tissues

CLEAN&SEAL banner

Effective treatment peri-implant / periodontal disease

Bone substitute for volume stable remodeling

Resorbable barrier membrane